How To Eat Healthy While Traveling

One of the questions I get asked the most is how do I stay healthy when I travel. I know that this can be tough for lots of people, so I thought I’d share my five favorite tips with you. With a little planning it can be pretty easy to feel amazing no matter where you are or what you’re doing.

1. Take a travel blender with you.

I know this might sound a bit crazy but it really helps you get lots of goodness into your body so that you can stay energized and happy so that you can fully enjoy my trip! Once I arrive at my destination I’ll stock up on things like bananas, berries, spinach, oats and nuts from a local market or supermarket and then every morning I’ll just throw them into my blender to make a delicious breakfast. If I’m travelling for a few days I often bring a small bag of chia seeds, hemp seeds and spirulina so that I can supercharge my smoothies.

2. Bring snacks with you!

There’s nothing worse than being hungry and tired and not being able to find anything to eat. It really takes away from your enjoyment of the trip so I always bring delicious nibbles with me. I always look for snacks that are easy to carry — bags of nuts and seeds, raw snack bars, kale chips and crackers are always great options. Homemade trail mix or energy balls are amazing too if you have a little time before you go to prepare them.

Read more:http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-15782/how-to-eat-healthy-while-traveling.html

Leave a Reply

