How To Find Your P.E.P.!!! (Power of Empowered Peace)

(Chicago,ILL)

NICOLAUS DAVID

Peace-freedom from disturbance; quiet and tranquility.
“you can while away an hour or two in peace and seclusion”
synonyms:tranquility, calm, restfulness, peace and quiet, peacefulness, quiet, quietness.

The evening news flashes with murder, fire and car crashes within the first 45 seconds of tuning in. I no longer tune in to the evening news. The gossip and negative news I was hearing from several friends and colleagues caused me to stop reaching back out to these individuals…it felt toxic.

These were my natural reactions to what I perceived to be threat’s to my Inner Peace. At a fundamental level we all seek out our own version of Peace, Nirvana or HETEP. Study after study speak to the fact that our vacation’s, our flashes of brilliance & all true forms of self expression have at their root the need to have a merger with a more peaceful existence. The Ancient Kamitian referred to this state of serenity as Hetep and this was one of the life long goals of their citizens; somewhere along the way with our many technological advances we seem to have taken a wrong turn in this pursuit.

Peace can be looked at as the pre-requisite to creating anything of value in your life. It is a state of being that will give you insight into the deepest reaches of your mind when you are seeking guidance and allow you to breath easy in the midst of life’s most chaotic challenges. I need to look no further than myself as a testimony to the Power of Peace. Before I am able to identify a starting point in order to begin my creative process in any number of situations I must first establish within myself a peaceful mind in order to begin on a definite path. Without this my proceedings are enveloped in mixed signals and all of the other mental background noise which can drown out definitive opportunities or disrupt a smooth flow of thought. I have come to the realization, as a growing number of my peers have as well, that in order to receive the the guidance I seek in my day to day life I must first begin with establishing and maintaining my Inner Peace at all cost.
Their are many well documented ways to connect to your Inner Peace; exercise, yoga, meditation, cycling, crocheting, etc.

The purpose of this article is not to prescribe a specific technique, find the discipline that works best for you, it is to instigate your process of discovery so that you may find your Inner Peace sooner rather than later. In order to achieve the goals of your heart please make sure you have a personal foundation built on the tenets of Inner Peace this will be the rock that allows you to weather the storms that life will send your way.
HETEP

Leave a Reply

