Are You an Entrepreneur or Employee?

I think there comes a time in every entrepreneur’s career where we all ask ourselves: “what do I really want out of this?”

Do I simply want to go to a job every day?

A job that’s all mine, where I make the rules, the hours etc or I delude myself into thinking I do.

The problem with this is that this job becomes totally reliant upon you being there, doing the work. There are no sick days, holiday leave, weekends away. Well not at the beginning anyway.

This job ends up being the lowest paid job you’ve ever had because of the sheer number of hours you put in. Instead of your job freeing you it ends up enslaving you. And you essentially become an employee of your own business – not the entrepreneur who once started it.

Read more: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/alex-pirouz/are-you-an-entrepreneur-o_b_6155904.html?utm_hp_ref=business&ir=Business

Leave a Reply

