I Gave Up Gluten, Alcohol, Sugar, Coffee, Meat & More For 21 Days. Here’s What I Learned

Aside from the days when I was strict vegan, I’d never consciously given up anything. I have friends who are gluten-free, sugar-free, dairy-free, etc. I wondered why that didn’t appeal to me. Was there something I was unaware of in my own body? Do I, too, have sensitivities that should be addressed?

To find out, I decided to do a serious cleanse. I went with Clean Program because they provide daily support from wellness coaches. It’s a lifesaver when motivation ebbs.

For 21 days in the middle of an action-packed summer, I gave up sugar, gluten, dairy, dark meats, nightshade vegetables (peppers, tomatoes, potatoes, and eggplants), alcohol, and (the hardest part) coffee.

READ MORE: http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-21695/i-gave-up-gluten-alcohol-sugar-coffee-meat-more-for-21-days-heres-what-i.html

Leave a Reply

